Honey Glazed Carrots

A few weeks ago Matt and I bought some honey at the farmers market. It is a buckwheat honey, and while I have no idea what that means, it’s a very tasty honey. Because of this I’ve been trying to include honey in my dishes. Sweet vegetable are my favorite kind of vegetables.

I served the carrots with Parmesan Tilapia, which I over peppered.

Honey Glazed Carrots
(source)

Ingredients
2 tbsp vegetable oil
1 lb baby carrots
1/2 onion, chopped
2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
1 tsp dried oregano
2 tsp garlic powder
salt and pepper to taste
3 tbsp honey
3 tbsp unsalted butter

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 325. Lightly grease the bottom of a 9×13 pan.

2. Toss the carrots with onion, and add Worcestershire sauce, oregano, garlic powder, salt, and pepper.

3. Bake for 45 minutes, or until tender. Add honey and butter, and stir until combined and melted.

* serves 5
* shared with Tuesdays at the Table, Tasty Tuesday Party,  Tempt My Tummy Tuesday, and Delicious Dishes

4 responses

Leave a Reply

