Around The World In 52 Weeks

One of my many resolutions for 2012 is to travel the world in 52 weeks. While I really wish I could travel the whole world, this will never be a possibility due to the cost. When I was in college I traveled to India for several weeks. It was one of the best experiences of my life and really made me want to travel more. I actually had a backup plan that if I didn’t get into law school, I would take the year, jetset, and travel. Unfortunately for my travel plans (but fortunately for my educational goals) I did get into law school. As I paid my first year tuition I waved goodbye to my travel opportunities.

Since I can’t travel around the world, I want to at least make it a point to travel this year in my kitchen, mouth, and belly. Once a week for the next year I will (attempt to) cook a dish from another country. I actually already have the meals planned and the countries I’m visiting over the next year.

Next week I’m traveling to French Guinea in my kitchen. I am inviting you all to make this yearlong journey with me. Every week when I publish my worldly dish I will be also putting a linky in the post, so you can share your worldly dishes as well. They can be from anywhere in the world. It doesn’t need to be from the cuisine of the country I posted, but from anywhere.

There are several easy rules to participate:

Every Saturday I will be posting my recipe, as well as pictures to ethnic cuisines you have made and want to share.

– You must mention The Law Student’s Cookbook‘s Around The World In 52 Weeks in the entry you link. You can either use a link or use the banner.
– In your post you must  at least mention what cuisine the dish is.
– Email me your recipe at elizabeth@crabtech.net. Make sure to include:

* Your name or blog name
* The direct link to your post
* A picture of the dish or permission to pull a picture from the post

– Make sure to email me by Saturday at 12noon Pacific Standard Time

I hope to see you join me next week as we start traveling the globe!

12 responses

  1. Pingback: Giveaway | lawstudentscookbook

  2. Pingback: Around The World In 52 Weeks: Coupé Coupé and Yucca Fries | lawstudentscookbook

  3. Pingback: Around the World in 52 Weeks: Jerk Chicken, Vegetable Patties, and Banana Fritters | lawstudentscookbook

  4. Pingback: Around The World in 52 Weeks: Black-eyed Pea Fritters | lawstudentscookbook

  5. Pingback: Around the World in 52 Weeks: Fish Stew and Flat Bread | lawstudentscookbook

  6. Pingback: Giveaway | lawstudentscookbook

  7. Pingback: Around The World in 52 Weeks: | lawstudentscookbook

  8. Pingback: Chicken Mechbous | lawstudentscookbook

  9. Pingback: Around The World in 52 Weeks: Chicken with Chilaquiles and Salsa Verde | lawstudentscookbook

  10. Pingback: Around The World in 52 Weeks: Sarma | lawstudentscookbook

  11. Pingback: Around the World in 52 Weeks: Eggplant Bharta and Peas | lawstudentscookbook

Leave a Reply

