Asian Turkey Meatballs

This winter break has made me incredibly lazy. I feel off my game lately. Not going to school or work has allowed me time to actually feel tired. When I’m super busy, I just keep going and I don’t realize how tired I am almost all of the time. When I finally have the time to take a break from my day-to-day and get a day or two (or two weeks) off, I feel so tired the entire time and don’t end up being productive or getting anything done. I need to take like.. a month off or something to get caught up, because as soon as I finally get past this tired spell, school’s just going to start again.

I need time to rest and then I need time to get stuff done that doesn’t involve work and school.

Needless to say, I’ve been eating out a lot. But here’s one dish I actually made!

Asian Turkey Meatballs

Ingredients
2 tbsp bread crumbs
10 oz lean ground turkey
1/2 tbsp ginger, peeled and minced
1 clove garlic, minced
1/4 tsp kosher salt
2 tbsp chopped fresh cilantro
2 green onions, chopped
1 1/2 tbsp soy sauce
1 1/2 tsp sesame oil
1 tbsp lime juice
1 tbsp water

Directions

1. Preheat the oven to 500.

2. Mix all the ingredients together in a big bowl using your hands. Form the turkey mixture into ping pong size balls. Spray a baking sheet with Pam and place the meatballs on the sheet.

3. Bake in the preheated oven for 15 minutes.

* serves 2
* about 4 meatballs per serving
* 246 calories per serving
* I served it over rice, but the calories for the rice are not included.

 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

