Velata Chocolate Fondue

In February I started selling Scentsy, a wickless candle with a variety of warmers to choose from and 80 some scents to choose from. I started selling Scentsy because I realized that with as much as I liked the product, I would be purchasing a lot of it and it only made sense for me to sell Scentsy also. So far I’ve fallen in love with the scents Pixie, Black Raspberry Vanilla, and Cerise.

With that background, today Scentsy released a new brand . . . Welcome to Velata! Velata is a fondue system, similar to the Scentsy in that it warms and melts with a 25-watt lightbulb, Velata melts Belgian chocolate for you to dip yummies in. Currently Velata makes chocolate in Milk Chocolate, Dark Chocolate, Caramel Milk Chocolate, and White Chocolate.

I’ve only tried the Velata once so far, namely because I don’t want to eat through all 6 bags of chocolate in less than a week. Trust me, that is possible. Starring in this picture is my Noir Velata melting the Milk Chocolate. I had pretzels and donut holes to dip.

Delicious!

Velata is perfect opportunity for slumber parties, girls’ nights, date nights, and the list goes on!

If you’re interested in purchasing a Velata my site is here. I currently only sell to the US, however, I can expand to Canada if there’s interest.

Additionally, I realize I’ve been completely non-existent from my blog as of late. School and work have overwhelmed me. Finals are currently in progress and will be over next Monday. With that said, I’m about to actually post a recipe.

Leave a Reply

