Cheese and Tomato Baked Egg

I don’t typically do eggs. I’ve been told I have high cholesterol, so I pretty much avoid eggs. It hasn’t been entirely hard because I’ve never really been an egg person. Really, I was never really a breakfast person and that’s probably why eggs and I never really got on. But I finally busted out these ramekins when I made the Dutch Babies recently and also made mini chocolate souffles for my mom’s birthday (which I forgot to take pictures of!) I’ve really liked the ramekins, so I’ve been bookmarking page after page of ramekin related recipes.

Breakfast for dinner is better than breakfast for breakfast, in my opinion. This meal was light and delicious, despite not really liking eggs most of the time.

Cheese and Tomato Baked Egg
(source)

Ingredients
1/2 tomato, chopped
1 tbsp grated cheddar cheese
1 egg
salt and pepper, to taste

Directions

1. Preheat the oven to 375.

2. Place the tomatoes at the bottom of a ramekin and cover with half the cheese grated cheese.

3. Crack the egg and add it to the ramekin. Top with the remaining cheese.  Season with salt and pepper.

4. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes.

* serves 1
* 113 calories per egg
* Shared with Foodie Friday & Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

