Baker’s Edge Lasagna

For Christmas my boyfriend bought me a Baker’s Edge lasagna pan. I’ve been entirely intimidated to use it, so up until this lasagna dish it’s been sitting collecting dust. I shouldn’t have been so nervous about using it, because I’ve now decided it actually makes making lasagna a lot easier. Doing the layers was easier, serving it was easier . . . It really simplified the lasagna process. I’m glad I finally got over my baker’s edge anxiety and I will definitely be using this lasagna pan here on out!

I decreased the amount of beef in this recipe significantly, because I didn’t want to have to buy more so I just used all I had. But I don’t think that hurt the dish and actually may have helped it more.

Baker’s Edge Lasagna
(source)

Ingredients
15 oz ricotta cheese
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
2 eggs
1 tsp dried oregano
1 tsp dried basil
4 cups pasta sauce
1/4 lb ground beef
12 lasagna noodles, uncooked
6 cups shredded mozzarella

Directions

1. Preheat the oven to 375.

2. In a bowl combine the ricotta, Parmesan, eggs, oregano, and basil. Mix together well. In another bowl mix together the ground beef and the pasta sauce.

3. Spray the baker’s edge lasagna pan with cooking spray. Spread 1/4 of the meat mixture on the bottom of the pan. Layer one noodle in each section of the pan. Top with 1/2 ricotta, 1/4 meat sauce, and 1/3 of mozzarella. Repeat the process again, beginning with the noodles.  Top with the last four noodles, the sauce, and the mozzarella cheese.

4. Cover the lasagna with aluminum foil. Bake for 55 minutes. Uncover and bake for an additionally 10 to 15 minutes.

* serves about 8
* 569 calories per serving
* Shared with Presto Pasta Nights hosted this week at Bricole, Food of the Month Club, and What’s Cooking Wednesday

2 responses

  1. I don’t think I have seen this pan before: it looks intriguing. Funny how sometimes we let things intimidate us. I am glad the pan was user friendly and gave you a satisfying result. Thank you for contributing to PResto Pasta Nights.

Leave a Reply

