Zucchini Bake

IMG_8295I mentioned on my Random Recipe Spicy Italian Chicken post that with the chicken I had served a zucchini bake and would be sharing the recipe. This side dish far outshone the Spicy Italian Chicken. Using the just-add-water cornbread mix made this dish super easy. I have no complaints about it at all and will definitely make it again.

I like to make my vegetables super full of carbs. What can I say?

Zucchini Bake
(source)

Ingredients
2 zucchinis, thinly sliced
1/2 cup cornbread mix
2 eggs, beaten
1/4 cup margarine, melted
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup Cheddar cheese, shredded
1/4 cup onion, chopped
1 garlic clove, minced
1/4 tsp dried oregano
1/4 tsp salt
1/8 tsp ground black pepper

Directions

1. Preheat your oven to 350.

2. In a large bowl toss all the ingredients together. Spread the mixture into a baking pan.

3. Bake for 30 minutes, or until cooked all the way through.

* serves 4
* shared with Full Plate Thursday & Catch A Glimpse Party

 

4 responses

  1. I love to cook and I am glad you stopped by so I can check out some of your recipes! I am bookmarking your site so I can come back often. I would love to invite you to share any of your favorite posts at Freedom Fridays Blog Hop (no rules and live now). Yes, I am also pinning this zucchini bake ( I love carbs in my veggies also:) Hope your weekend is filled with blessings!

Leave a Reply

