Tuna Casserole

IMG_8711

 

This month at Belleau’s Kitchen Dom moved away from cookbooks from the random recipe this month. To pick the Random Recipe this month, Dom instructed us to randomly pick a recipe from our cuttings, memories, and clippings. My mom has a whole stack of recipes scribbled down on pieces of paper, magazine clippings, and the like. But the closest I have to anything of this sort is a recipe box of recipes I made, enjoyed, and wrote down. I have too big of a problem cutting my magazines apart, so I wind up keeping the entire magazines.

Dom, you should do a random food magazine round up one month, because I have a ton of those.

Since I don’t really have any clippings, I went the “memory” route. I closed my eyes and pulled a recipe out of my bright red recipe box. I have no idea where this recipe came from, but I’d made it in the past and oh my god, so easy. For the minimal amount of effort this dish takes to make, it tastes delicious.

randomrecipes2

Tuna Casserole

Ingredients
2 cups dry pasta
1 can tuna, drained
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 cup mozzarella, shredded
bread crumbs, as needed

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350.

2. Boil water in a pot. Add the pasta and cook until al dente and drain. Mix the tuna, cream of mushroom soup, and cheese in with the pasta. Pour into a casserole dish and cover with bread crumbs as desired. Bake for 15 minutes.

* serves 2
* Besides Random Recipes, this dish has been shared with Tried and True Recipe Party, Weekend Cooking, & Strut Your Stuff Saturday

7 responses

  1. Oh, I remember those! I ate so many when I was a poor student I don’t think I could make one again. LOL. I used to not cut up magazines but when I realized I had 20 years worth of them, I knew something had to be done.

  2. This is one of those dishes that seems so wonderfully practical but tastes amazing. I love a baked tuna anything, it’s gorgeous and very underrated. Thanks so much for taking part and pulling out a memory file just for me x

  3. I’m not a fan of tuna casserole either, but I think it’s just the cream of mushroom soup that I don’t like. In my husband’s family they had something called Tuna Pea Wiggle that was along the same lines, but didn’t call for the cream of mushroom soup, so he made that fairly often when we were cooking for a family of five.

Leave a Reply

