Foodie Pen Pal Reveal: March

FPP-post

Wow. I completely forgot that I needed to reveal my foodie pen pal box this month until right now! Things have been super hectic this weekend with Easter. My spring break was actually last week, so I’ve been going to my parents’ a lot in the past few weeks. I feel like I’m getting behind in everything else.

This month’s box came to me from April. Unfortunately I just haven’t had the time to try most of it, but she packed me a great box!

Foodie Pen Pals is a program that Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean put together, where she pairs people together to send boxes of food to each other, based on likes and dislikes.


  • On the 5th of the month you receive an email pairing you with information about who you’re paired with. You email that person to get information pertaining to allergies and dietary restriction.
  • By the 15th you put together a box of treats and mail them to your partner.
  • On the last day of the month you post a blog post about your box of treat

Before we get to my box, go check out the box I sent Molly! It was full of San Francisco treats.

IMG_8750

The box April sent me was full of things I can use easily. It actually arrived while I was out of town. Matt ate the Quakes Rice Snacks before I could try them. So that bag.. It’s empty.

IMG_8751This French vanilla mousse mix will make a nice dessert one night! Since I’m in the process of losing weight, I much appreciate that it’s both sugar free and low fat!

IMG_8755

This LaraBar was eaten. Quick snacks for school days are crucial.

IMG_8752I haven’t used these croutons yet, but I bought some salad supplies today and plan to include these!

IMG_8753I love egg noodles. I planned to make some beef stew last week with buttered egg noodles, but it didn’t happen due to my hectic life. I have the big piece of beef in the freezer that will be made into a stew with these noodles.

IMG_8754Unfortunately I didn’t get to try these! Matt enjoyed them though.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

