Cheesy Pecan Chicken Casserole

IMG_9294

 

It’s been casserole month here at our very own Pantry Party. It’s the day before entries are due and I’m finally getting my own entry published. It’s about time. I’ve been slacking at updating. But I did make a casserole!

From my pantry, it used: pecans and cream of chicken soup. I actually didn’t have to buy very much for this at all. I love having a stocked fridge.

Cheesy Pecan Chicken Casserole
(source)

Ingredients
2 cups cooked chicken, chopped
1/2 cup pecans, chopped
2 tbsp onion, finely diced
1 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup sour cream
1 can cream of chicken soup (mine was herb flavored)
2 tsp lemon juice
1 cup cheddar and sour cream chips, crushed
1 cup cheddar cheese, shredded

Directions

1. Mix together all the ingredients except the chips and the cheese in a casserole dish.

2. Combine the chips and the cheese together. Sprinkle it evenly on top of the casserole.

3. Bake uncovered for 35 minutes at 375.

* serves 6
* Shared with See Ya In The Gumbo

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Pantry Party October Round Up | lawstudentscookbook

  2. Oh, I like the looks of this! Pecans, cheese, chips…yum. I have pecans in the freezer and I think they need to find their way into this casserole. Thank you for the casserole round-up. And thanks for linking with See Ya in the Gumbo too!

Leave a Reply

