Pantry Party November Round Up

pantry

 

I’m late! I’m late! But I’m here. The Pantry Party is still alive! We’ve had a small month, but I’m not horribly surprised about it with American Thanksgiving having just occurred and the holidays looming (or already begun for some.) It’s been a hectic few weeks for me, so I’m glad to see some submissions!

This month I challenged my Pantry Partiers to make quick dishes. I got a wide variety of things construed to be recipes that can be made under 30 minutes. I love variety!

dsc_2222

 

Janet from over at  Taste Space shared an easy dessert – Chocolate Protein Bark. Using only a small handful of ingredients, Janet shows us how an easy and even healthy chocolatey treat can be made in under 30 minutes!

dsc_5989

 

Janet was not done! She also shared her Raw Parsnip Sushi Rolls. This vegan rendition of sushi is stuffed with parsnip. It’s amazing how much the parsnip resembles sushi rice in these! At first glance I never would even guess they weren’t traditional sushi. They look great and I’m sure they taste delicious too! Janet couldn’t decide which variety of sushi to make, so she has shared two different versions.

IMG_9318

 

My quick meal this month was my Spicy Fish Stew. This dish was actually a strange take on a recipe I didn’t have the ingredients for. For as quick as I made it, the flavors were wonderful. An easy dinner for a busy night!

pine nut pasta 2

 

Michelle from Ms. enPlace shared Pine Nut Brown Butter Pasta. This pantry-based dish can be made in under 30 minutes! The sauce is made from pine nuts and butter. Sounds easy but delicious!

kugel

 

The last recipe this month comes from Chaya at Bizzy Bakes. This Apple Kugel is gluten-free. Chaya made this dish per her son’s request and used baking supplies in her pantry as well as apples she had on hand. Welcome Chaya! This is her first month and we love new friends!

Leave a Reply

