Roasted Artichokes

IMG_8958

Until recently I hadn’t had artichokes in a very long time. I remember being a little girl fascinated by this strange food. Eating it is a process – a fun process! You get to use your hands. You eat it in a way I don’t think any other food is eaten. As a little girl, artichoke with dinner was a huge thing. But I don’t know what’s happened since then. I can’t even recall the last time I ate an artichoke (before this time of course.)

Artichokes right now are everywhere at the farmer’s market. There are several vendors with just piles and piles of artichokes. Since alphabakes this month is on the letter A (hosted by The More Than Occasional Baker with co-host Caroline Bakes) it seemed perfect to get myself some artichokes!

AlphaBakes Logo

Making the artichoke is easy. It’s so easy in fact, that I’m not posting a real recipe. But here are some instructions:

– Cut the top of the artichoke off and the bottom of the artichoke’s stem off (about 1/2 inch on the top)
– Drizzle artichoke with olive oil and lemon juice
– Put a smashed garlic clove in the center of the leaves
– Wrap in foil
– Bake for 1 hour and 20 minutes at 425

* besides alphabakes, this recipe has been shared with Tasteful Tuesday Party & Tempt My Tummy 

3 responses

  1. That picture not only looks tasty but the photograph is beautiful! Have you ever visited CJ over at Food Stories? I follow her – you should go over there and submit your photo. There’s a monthly prize and you get lots of FB, Twitter, and blog traffic to your blog!

  2. yum! I need to do this!!! Thanks for taking the time to link up to Tasteful Tuesdays @Nap-TimeCreations.com. I do feature round ups on Saturdays and Tuesdays now, so make sure you are following the blog in some way so you know if YOU are featured…GFC, facebook or bloglovin are my recommendations :o)

Leave a comment