Bacon Cheeseburger

IMG_8695This month the movie at Food ‘n Flix was How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days, hosted by Squirrel Head Manor. I saw this movie a really long time ago (like 10 years ago or something.) I was skeptical when I saw it was the movie for Food ‘n Flix this month, because I definitely have never considered it a foodie flick.

While How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days is definitely not a movie I would go running to see, I did find some food inspiration in it. And I did laugh at some of the chick flick humor that occupied me on a Saturday morning.

tumblr_m5gkc1jWxI1qmkv3kAndie Anderson writes an article for a magazine called “How To.” Benjamin Barry is an ad executive. Andie is tasked with writing a column, “How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days.” Benjamin is given the challenge to make a girl fall in love with them. The two find each other; Andie tries to lose him, Benjamin tries to make Andie love him. The whole thing is ridiculous.

But alas, I did make it through the movie. At one point, Andie in an attempt to scare Benjamin away is to pretend she’s a vegetarian after he makes her this fancy lamb dinner. And to add to it, she starts singing through her tears, “Mary had a little lamb.”

Earlier in the day though Andie devoured a bacon cheeseburger at work. My dish for Food ‘n Flix this month is inspired by Andie’s true carnivore, shown very well in the gif above.

Is this a movie I enjoyed?
No. Not really.
But it did let me a eat a hamburger and sometimes that’s all that matters.

But I don’t even know if I need to leave you with a recipe, because seriously, it’s a bacon cheeseburger. Here’s my simple directions:

1. Take ground beef and mix it with flavors for your burger (I used dried minced onion, Worcestershire sauce, bread crumbs, egg, and garlic salt.) Make patties. Cook over a grill, in a skillet, in the broiler, or however you love your burgers. Melt cheese on top.

2. Make bacon.

3. Toast bun.

4. Place patty on bun. Top with bacon. Add whatever other toppings you like on your hamburger.

5. Stick it into your mouth and enjoy Andie style.

* Besides Food ‘n Flix, this dish is also being linked to Tasteful Tuesday, Recipe Box, Tasty Tuesdays, & Tempt My Tummy Tuesday

 

 

5 responses

Leave a comment