Announcing Food ‘n Flix for December: Elf

My favorite month is December. My reason is that I love the holidays. I love Christmas. I love Christmas trees. I love snow (well, not really, and I don’t live anywhere where it snows .  . . but I like the look of snow.) I love Santa. I love cookies. I love hot chocolate. I love Christmas and therefore, I love December. I love Christmas for everything commercial plus more. I love the spending time with friends and family and taking a chance to show those you love you appreciate them.

Basically, it makes perfect sense why I picked this month’s movie. If I could come back as anything in a future life, I would hope it would be an elf.

8279612725_93f0427648

 

Though I wouldn’t consider Elf to particularly be a foodie movie, there are some food scenes in it. And really, I think the theme of the movie (Christmas and elves and whatnot) can inspire dishes in and of itself. Let’s see what you have this month!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE IN FOOD N’ FLIX:

1. Watch the chosen film (Elf). Using the film as your inspiration, use your culinary skills to create something.

2. Post about it on your blog with a link back to this post and post a link to Food ‘n Flix. You can use the Food ‘n Flix logo if you wish!

3. Your post must be current (during the month of December). The post may be linked to other events. The more the merrier!

4. Have fun with it!

5. Email me at elizabeth@crabtech.net by the deadline and include the following:
a. Your Name
b. Your Blog’s Name an URL
c. The name of your dish and the permalink to the specific post you’re submitting
d. Attach a photo of your dish (or give me permission to pull one from your post)
e. Indicate “Food ‘n Flix” in the subject line of your email

DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION: December 29, 2013
I will try to have the post up on December 31st!

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Sugar Plums | lawstudentscookbook

  2. Pingback: Dulce de Leche White Chocolate Cookies « Eliot's Eats

Leave a comment